Thursday, July 28, 2011

Good morning world, well today is a beautiful day here in Surrey.  Finally, summer has started in Vancouver and around and I am so happy.  Now, what to do?  Unfortunately it’s housework for me and exercise.  I weighed myself this morning and I lost 2.2lbs which is wonderful.  And speaking of Vancouver, although the Royal Couple didn’t make it here, they made a fine showing in the rest of the country.  I am so proud of my British heritage because of the kindness and compassion and love that William and Catherine showed to Canada.  Catherine’s wardrobe was beautiful and when they visited Calgary, she donned jeans, cowboy boots and a cowboy hat and rode in a horse drawn buggy and looked totally at ease.  Thank you Duke and Duchess.

One of my favourite hobbies is reading and at the moment I am reading a book titled “Can You Hear Me” written by Brad Jersak.  It teaches you how to pray and hear God’s voice by learning listening prayer.  Listening prayer is a way for you to talk to God and hear His voice, which is something that I have struggled with for in my Christian walk.  But now I am hearing God’s voice and this book has showed me how and it is an easy read.  Have a notebook handy so that you can jot down your feelings and what you’ve heard.

Another of my favourite hobbies is cosmetics and the collection of it, I know that it is technically not a hobby to the rest of the world, but for me it is.  One of my top ten favourites is MAC, there colours are amazing, the brushes are soft and easy to use and they carry Coloured Mascara.  I love coloured mascara especially in the summer when it’s hot and you don’t want to wear full makeup:  you put on some mineral foundation, one shade of eyeshadow, some coloured mascara, and lipgloss and you’re ready for a day at the beach or shopping and coffee.  It also makes it easy to go from day to night, you just apply another coat of mascara, some blush, a contour shade of eyeshadow in the crease and you’re ready to go for dinner and a movie or dancing.

Well that is all for today, go out and enjoy the sunshine, get some vitamin D, and have fun.  Spend some time with the ones you love and have faith because God is always near.

Leave a Reply

