Thursday, August 4th, 2011

Good morning world, okay, so yesterday I told you about my day at the lake but I realized I didn’t tell you the name.  It is called Cultus Lake, located southeast of Vancouver, about an hours drive from my house.  It is nestled in the mountains and is extremely large, they have an area of the lake designated just for families; there is a dock that is shaped like a horsheshoe from the shore to a depth of six feet, they have the depths labeled on the dock, they have the area roped off with buoys about ten feet from the dock, it is a huge swimming area, they have picnic tables, a playground, swings, it is ideal.  The only problem was the mosquitoes, I got eaten alive, never have I had so many bites in my life.  When I was floating around in the lake I was marvelling at the beauty of my surroundings.  The mountains around me, the sky above me and the water was clear and cool, it was calm and peaceful and I was at rest, it was so apparent that I was in the midst of God’s creation.

I also got slightly sunburned but only on my face and shoulders, the next morning I had a shower and was concerned about putting moisturizer on my face.  I recently bought bare minerals moisturizer, they carry the whole line now, yahoo, at Sephora, bare minerals is a cosmetic line created my purely minerals, no additives, talc and I love it.  It is good for your skin, so good you can sleep in it, it heals acne and when I put it on yesterday morning it didn’t aggravate my sunburn but actually made it feel better.  I love bare minerals, it is simple to apply, makes you feel like you’re not wearing make-up at all, you have to try it.

Last night I went to see the Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2, I knew that could be amazing but it was so much more than that.  There was action, romance, laughter, I cried.  The movie was incredible, I was on the edge of my seat, clutching my heart, my hands over mouth, just one emotion after the other.  It was in 3D and I was a little concerned because I have had vertigo since I had a car accident last fall but the 3D didn’t bother me at all.  I was able to watch the movie just sitting there revelling in the joy of movie making at it’s finest.  It is a must see for all ages.

So that is all for today, have a wonderful day, enjoy the sunshine and blessings and peace to you.

Leave a Reply

