Saturday, December 31, 2011

Let’s talk over tea about a New Year…I have been reading a book titled “Resolution for Women” and it is so appropriate for this day and the days to come.  The forward talks about resolutions and how they are useless unless they are intentional and I had to read the resolutions in the first chapter to someone who will keep me accountable and who will support me in reading this book and keeping the resolutions intentional.

So I am taking what I’m learning in this book and translating it into every area of my life that needs changing: finances, weight loss, my role as wife and mother, and my relationship with God.  I want to change my life, I want to be healthy and I want to have something to do with my life that is fun and interesting and also helps people…brightens their lives, makes them laugh, makes them cry and makes them see themselves as a beautiful creation, a beautiful person no matter the challenges that life throws at them.

So as we embark on a New Year may there be lots of joy, tears…cleansing tears…laughter and lots of tea…also cleansing.  Have a wonderful New Years Eve and I we’ll talk over tea on Monday.

Leave a Reply

