Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Let’s talk over tea about dreams and God using a dream to get you to talk to Him.  About 2:30am Tuesday morning I was woken up from a dream that I can’t remember but I was wide awake and couldn’t go back to sleep.  As I was lying in bed staring at the ceiling I decided to talk to God, it had been a long time and I realized that I needed to ask for forgiveness for a few reasons:  one, I had stopped talking to Him a long time ago;  two, I hadn’t been going to church and when I’m facing challenges I need the support of my church family to help me through;  three, I hadn’t been working on my resolutions that I had set forth for myself from reading the book “Resolutions for Women.”  The first two I can take care of and face without being afraid but the last one, well, there’s fear and I asked myself “What am I afraid of?”

I lay there and waited and thought about how my life would change when I succeed at the challenges facing me?  What would happen to me?  Who would I be?  Well, I would be healthier without carrying all of the weight that I had gained over the last sixteen years.  I would be able to contribute financially to my family which would help me realize my dreams and reach my goals.  My family will be happier because I would become the wife and mother that God wants me to be.  So, yesterday I had my first workout, I started reading “Resolutions for Women” again, I tidied and cleaned my kitchen and livingroom, I found a few recipes from my new favourite talk show “The Chew,” on their website http://www.thechew.com, and I published my first blog entry since October.

For my first workout I had to weigh myself and the result was 193lbs, the heaviest that I have been since I had my daughter…WOW!!!!…but I got to it and my workout regime is Wii Fit: boxing; yoga; the step class; snowboarding and ski-jumping.  I recently discovered another great form of exercise while visiting friends – Just Dance – totally crazy, fun and a workout so I need to purchase that and then once I have lost some weight I will incorporate “The Biggest Loser for the Wii’ which my husband and children gave me for Christmas three years ago.  “The Biggest Loser” for the Wii is as difficult as the show being a video game because the first time I used it I almost threw up.  So my body is just not ready for that yet but I am looking forward to it.

Well, let’s talk over tea tomorrow about my quest for mineral foundation because, although I love and am addicted to Bare Minerals, I was hoping to find a pressed mineral foundation that is just as healthy as Bare Minerals…

 

 

Leave a Reply

