Friday, January 20, 2012

Let’s talk over tea about exercise…I wasn’t going to post today because it’s been a rough one but while I was at WalMart today buying new tires and having them installed for my new van…which was my Christmas present…I bought Just Dance 3 for the Wii.  We had dinner with friends just after the holidays and they have JD3 and along with my children, strongly encouraged me to try to it and I had so much fun…my dance was Aha’s  – Take on Me…decided that I had to have it.

I decided to try one dance tonight just to test drive it and my husband chose the Black Eyed Peas song “Pump It” and everything a valiant effort was going to leave it for the night but son asked me try an easier dance.  He chose “Dynomite” by Taio Cruz and did a little better at it.  Let me just say that JD3 is completely addictive but more than being an amazing video game it really multi-tasks:  workout; dance game; sweat producer; muscle mover and it will even make you look good on the dance floor at your favourite club once you’ve mastered some of the dances.

That is it for tonight because I’m exhausted but I will talk more about Just Dance 3 in Monday’s post.  Good night world and talk to you soon over tea.

Leave a Reply

