Monday, March 5, 2012

Let’s talk over tea about…good morning, it’s been awhile since I posted and I’m sorry for that but as I mentioned before, my computer died and after my husband trying to revive it, the genius that he is, it is gone.  I have had that laptop for about six years so it had a long life and brought from writing a book to writing a blog to being a blogger and hopefully a tea critc.  I love tea and have actually given up coffe except for Starbucks pumpkin spice latte, and I have been all over the internet and downtown Vancouver looking for all things tea.  My daughter has been in acting school for the last six weeks, had her showcase last night and for performing a monologue for the first time; she was brilliant, in downtown Vancouver so I got to wander around for three hours on Saturdays and Sundays enjoying my city.  The other reason I haven’t been off and on for is because I have had to use my son’s laptop, having to get time on it from him and he has been very gracious, and having to learn how to type on the keyboard as it is different from my old laptop.

Let’s talk over tea about…my weight loss experience and where I am now.  I had a conversation with my daughter on Saturday night about fear and how to overcome it and why we should overcome fear.  I couldn’t tell her that she had to face her fear about standing in front of strangers and acting out her monologue and not face my fear.  The only problem for me is that I don’t know why I’m afraid of losing weight but it is something that I need to do.  I weighed myself this morning and I am at 193lbs.  I didn’t exercise today but I will take care of business tomorrow and get myself on the road to a healthier me.  My weight loss workout is starting on Wii Fit and doing yoga, boxing, step and balance games and then I will do some time probably about a half hour on Just Dance 3.

Let’s talk over tea tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

