Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Let’s talk over tea about…children, our children to be exact.  I have two children, my son is fourteen and my daughter is ten, and they are bright, beautiful, funny people who want to make a difference in this world and I would do anything to keep them safe, I would give my life for them.  Fortunately for me, I will never have to face that decision, but for parents in Uganda that is not an option for them.

I am speaking about a movement that is sweeping across social media outlets, started my a man who has made a 30 minute video about a man who is stealing children from their parents and turning them into slaves and killing machines, he is mutilating them and if you can spare 30 minutes please watch this video and make a difference in your world.

My husband grew up in South Africa and he informed me about what had happened in Rwanda and Sierra Leone because I didn’t know, I was ignorant of what was happening in Africa, the children, the adults and it broke my heart when I watched “Hotel Rwanda” and “Blood Diamond”, how I had no idea what was happening to these people.

So please take the time and google kony and watch the video.

Tomorrow, let’s talk over tea about…

Leave a Reply

