Monday, July 16, 2012

Good morning, let’s chat over tea about…getting healthy and exercise and changing our lives but loving our bodies as they are now because your body shape is not who you are.  We are beautiful and perfect and God loves us as we are because He created us.  I have set a challenge for myself by using the Biggest Loser Challenge for the Wii…for the next six weeks I am going to follow the lifestyle and training of the Biggest Loser camp as closely as I possibly can and get healthy so I will, by the fall, have set a lifestyle routine that I can carry into the fall and winter when it’s the hardest time for me to stay with a routine.  So join me and let’s get healthy.

This morning I set up my profile on the BL for the Wii and I did a twenty minute workout as well as a challenge.  If you have a Wii or an Xbox you can use the Biggest Loser Challenge, you can workout in the comfort of your own home and not have to pay for a gym membership, yes the initial cost of the Wii and the game will seem huge, but it’s a one time cost.  For the next six weeks, as a part of my challenge, I will not eat fast food except for Subway but I will watch what I put on my sandwich and only eat whole wheat bread.  For breakfast this morning I had multi-grain Cheerios and I have already drank a half litre of water.  I will drink at least a litre and a half of water every day which is another habit I am putting into place because I hate water but it is important not only for losing weight but for my general health.

I am so excited about this path I am embarking on and I hope that you will join me.

Let’s chat over tea about…tea as I will be purchasing two new teas from the Granville Island Tea Company this week.  I am enjoying their mango tea immensely and I look forward to seeing what else they have in black and rooibos teas, although I have yet to try white or green teas as I am very picky and particular about my tea, I like my milk and sugar as well.

Let’s talk over teat next about…cosmetics and skin care

Leave a Reply

