Thursday, July 19, 2012

Good evening and let’s chat over tea about…streamlining your life, time management and organizing – whatever.  My husband wants me to succeed with my writing and so he is always on the lookout for ways to help me work better, faster, easier; his newest discovery is something called evernote.  I am going to start learning about it after I write this post, so wish me luck.  It is a free program that allows you to save your ideas, things you like, things you hear and see and find things fast on your phone, laptop almost any mobile device.

Let’s chat over tea about…Mary Kay and my next favourite product which is their eyeshadow. I bought four shades of their mineral eyeshadow: lavender fog; eyeshadow trio for blue eyes – Spun silk, hazelnut and chocolate kiss, and one shade of their cream eyeshadow – in beach blonde.  The colours are beautiful, the mineral eyeshadow glides on smooth, lasts all day and doesn’t crease; the cream shadow can be used as a highlighter, a primer under the mineral shadow or on it’s own and it also doesn’t crease.  I’ve yet to master the cream shadow applying with a brush so stay tuned.  My final point about Mary Kay’s eyeshadow it that the price is right – $7.50 for the mineral and $16.00 for the cream which seems a little steep but the fact that it’s a multi-tasking product makes the price alright.

Let’s chat over tea about…Marcelle’s BB cream and how it worked for me.  I love the idea of this cream because in the summertime I don’t like to wear foundation, liquid or mineral, because of the heat and so the tint in the cream is enough colour for me on my face.  I went to bed with the cream still on, by accident, and it didn’t cause an acne breakout; it comes in two shades – light-to-medium and medium-to-dark, being a fair-skinned redhead I went with the light-to-medium and found it a little dark when I first applied it but after I finished with my eyeshadow and mascara it had settled in and gave me just enough colour.  It doesn’t feel heavy and it isn’t oily for my skin, it covered the redness and evened everything out, and it smoothed my skin.  I love it so give it a try.

Let’s chat over tea tomorrow about…

Leave a Reply

