Friday, August 3, 2012

Let’s chat over tea about…cleaning your house and sometimes you’re just so overwhelmed you can’t face it.  That’s how I’ve felt for a long time; overwhelmed, discouraged and tired, but yesterday I made the decision to face the darkness and shine a light and beat back the darkness.  I started with stripping all the beds and throwing a load in the wash, then I tackled the bathroom and although it took me what felt like forever, when I was done and my bathroom was sparkling and the beds clean and crisp, the darkness was gone and I felt a sense of accomplishment.  When we face the darkness and beat it back, we win and the enemy loses and God shines His light into your darkness and He will give you the strength to persevere and win.  I know you’re thinking, “What does houseworl have to do with fighting back the darkness?” Anytime you feel discouraged and overwhelmed, exhausted and feeling the weight of world on you, it all flows over into every area of your life and housework, exercise, dressing pretty and putting on your face and you just want to sit on the couch, pull a blanket over your head and hope it all goes away.  When you want to hide, buy an uplifting book, a really good music CD, make yourself a cup of tea and sit on the couch cuddled up with your book and the music playing and get energized.  God will lift the weight off your shoulders and you will be able to face whatever is overwhelming you and beat back the darkness.

Let’s chat over tea about…Mary Kay’s skincare.  I had bought a couple of products from one of their skin care lines and I used for a week and wasn’t happy about how it felt on my skin and how my skin reacted, I went back to my old cleanser and moisturizer but while talking to another MK consultant she suggested trying one of their other cleansers and moisturizers and I love it.  It’s called their timewise 3-1 cleanser, which is a gel cleanser with little beads in it and timewise age-fighting moisturizer, which I found isn’t as heavy as the other moisturizer and my foundation settled better on my skin.  Mary Kay cosmetics and skin care today isn’t the Mary Kay that our mothers and grandmothers used, their cosmetics are soft and their colours are beautiful, their skin care has evolved into a line for most skin types…try it, you might like it.

Let’s chat over tea Monday about…

Leave a Reply

