Weight Loss Wednesday

Good evening, let’s chat over tea about…

Welcome to Weight Loss Wednesday…this is a segment dedicated to my weight loss journey so every Wednesday I will be updating you on my progress. As I let you in on my awakening post yesterday, November 6th, I realized that I had settled in my life and in doing so; quit exercising, stopped wearing makeup, doing my hair, and started wearing frumpy clothes. So after my awakening last Thursday, I made the decision to be present in my life and live, part of living is being healthy and so I looked into whether I can use my YMCA membership at gyms other than my own…and I can and there happens to be one located conveniently a short distance from my son’s school – which was part of the problem for me not exercising. I’m not home during the day because my son’s school is an hour and a half away from home and with gas being so expensive, it’s too much to spend on gas going back and forth so I have to stay in the city.

I will be honest and tell you how much I weigh, I will weigh myself everyday but will only post my progress on Wednesdays and I will also share what exercising I am doing to hopefully help someone else. I will also post pictures of myself to show my progress with my size. So…when I weighed myself two weeks ago, I weighed in at 190lbs. I am going to the Y and have worked myself up from a half hour on the treadmill to forty-five minutes, only walking to today adding in a two minute jog, and I will be adding in yoga from my Biggest Loser for the Wii. Here is what I look like now at 187lbs…

 

I hope you enjoy Weigh Loss Wednesdays and that you will join me on my journey to wholeness. Have a wonderful evening and I will chat with you tomorrow about…

One thought on “Weight Loss Wednesday

  1. Jere says:

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your weblog. You have some really great articles and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write
    some material for your blog in exchange for a link
    back to mine. Please send me an email if interested. Kudos!

    Like

Leave a Reply

