All Things Pretty Friday

Good afternoon, let’s chat over tea about…All Things Pretty Friday…yes, it’s Saturday but I spent all day yesterday in emergency so I’m writing my post today. There are two pretty things that I want to share with you but I don’t know which one should be first…when I placed an order with Sephora online recently, I was given a code for a bonus gift which I decided to claim at the end of my order. What I received was a makeup bag filled with samples:  an Escada perfume; a Lancome mascara; Bare Minerals Stroke of Light, concealer and eye brightener; DKNY perfume; a Bamboo Dry Oil Mist; St. Tropez Instant Glow Body Lotion; and a Stila eye shadow palette in ten shades and as you will see in the picture, I paired with one of my coloured mascaras which also I have picture of, they are beautiful colours that glide on beautifully and last all day. You can purchase the palette at Sephora.com for $50.00. The palette has colours that you can wear alone or build on, it has some beautiful neutral colours as well as cooler shades and I’m hoping that they can be purchased individually as some of the colours don’t suit my skin tone but I can wear most of them. The colour that I’m wearing in the picture is Bliss with my purple mascara from Makeup Forever.

photo (1)photo (2)photo (3)

Stila eyeshadow palette

Let’s chat over tea about…All Things Pretty Friday…Christmas is my favourite season of the year and I decorate my house inside and out because on dark and dreary day, to see the lights on my house and the lights on the tree makes it a little brighter and easier to bear.  Snow isn’t a regular occurrence in the Greater Vancouver area but the rain is and I try to make my life and home brighter. Here is the outside of my house and I’ll add my tree tomorrow.

My front windowphoto (5)

Let’s chat over tea on Monday about…

Leave a Reply

