Tea Chat Tuesday

Good evening, let’s chat over tea about…tea and welcome to Tea Chat Tuesday, a day in which I will chat over and all about tea…my favourites, new teas that I have tried and the ones I love that are always in my cupboard. Tonight I will be chatting about a new tea that I bought yesterday from the Granville Island Tea Company…Mocha Rooibos. Rooibos is a full flavoured tea, rich in vitamin C and antioxidants and infusion yields a reddish liquor with an earthy quality that is full and sweet. It is native to South Africa and the word rooibos is Afrikaans for rooi – red and bos – bush as told to me by my husband who grew up in South Africa. My tea, Mocha Rooibos, has a sweet coffee flavour with a hint of chocolate and caramel chips. It is a perfect cup of tea for bedtime but I will also drink this in the morning because of the coffee mirage for a pick-me-up. It is incredibly yummy and I will be adding this to my list of favourites with a special tin. I purchase my tins from Davids Teas because they carry a variety of pretty colours and they are vacuum sealed to keep in the flavour and keep my teas fresh.

Photo1 (1)

Good night and tomorrow we’ll chat over tea about…

 

Leave a Reply

