Book Club Thursday

Good morning, let’s chat over tea about…what is Book Club Thursday? I know that it is Friday, but I didn’t get it done yesterday so… I love books and I love to share about books when I find a great one, so I’m hoping that you will follow me on the books I choose starting with my most recent choice…”Chasing Silhouettes: How to Help a Loved One Battling an Eating Disorder.” I chose to purchase this book because I joined a book club through an online magazine that I follow, www.shelovesmagazine.com. They started a book club shortly after I started subscribing and this is the first book and they are also hosting a forum with the author to answer any questions, concerns or fears that you have. I hadn’t even gotten to the first chapter before I realized that this wasn’t going to be ” good read book,” but that it was going to hit close to home for me in that I am a compulsive overeater which means that I eat to comfort myself from stress, sadness, joy, any reason to eat, but I am overcoming it day by day. It is written from a Christian perspective as the author is a Christian and her relationship with God and her family helped her through it. It is a fantastic book, heavy and extremely emotional but if you struggle with food or someone you love does then give it a chance. You can only buy it one the sheloves website or download it on to your e-book. I am also reading, with my children, the “Chronicles of Narnia.” My daughter had read with her class “The Magician’s Nephew” so we are starting with “The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe” as it is my favourite having read the Chronicles as a child and loving them, I had to pass it onto my children hoping that they will love it as much as I do.

Let’s chat over tea later about…All Things Pretty Friday…

Leave a Reply

