Weight Loss Wednesday

Good evening, let’s chat over tea about…the new season of the Biggest Loser started this past Sunday and it is going to be so cool. This season they are fighting against childhood obesity as well as having fifteen adults striving for their weight loss goals. I weighed myself this morning and I’m sitting at 187lbs, which is not a change from last week but I am finally recovered from pneumonia and am ready to get back to my challenge of getting fit and healthy. Part of getting healthy is recognizing when I’m eating food that is unhealthy and I got to put this into practice yesterday when I was watching Monday night’s episode of the Biggest Loser; I’m watching and crying over these contestant’s challenges and what has been holding them back from their dreams and suddenly I realize that I’m eating a bag of chips…not a great snack so I stopped eating the chips and put them back in the cupboard. I am so looking forward to getting back into the gym tomorrow and I’m going to try 45 minutes on the treadmill and ten minutes on the rowing machine and hopefully I don’t start coughing uncontrollably. The fight against childhood obesity starts at home and although my children aren’t overweight, I am and I’m setting a bad example for them and so I’m also going to challenge my children to get in shape and stay healthy.

Have a good night and let’s chat over tea tomorrow about…Thanksgiving Thursday.

Leave a Reply

