Mish Mash Monday

Good afternoon, let’s chat over tea about…my best friend, Michele, has a guest post for my Mish Mash Monday…

Written by:  Michele Henter

There’s a song that has risen these past 2 weeks that has become a sort of banner over this year for me. The chorus in particular rises like an anthem within my heart and never fails to make me smile.

Bless the Lord Oh My Soul!! It rises again and again, each time more magnificent than the last, until it spills from my lips no matter where I am.

Read more over here.

 http://smoochesfromheaven.com/2013/01/a-musical-interlude/ )

Thank you Michele, aka. smoochesfromheaven.

Let’s chat over tea about…frienemies and I hope I spelled that correctly…I was driving my daughter home school last Friday and she was telling me about two girls in her school who are “frienemies” which, thanks to my daughter’s tv shows, I actually know what she is talking about. “Frienemies” are either friends who can be enemies or enemies who can be friends, which isn’t okay because it still comes down to that fact that they don’t like each other and say mean things about each other but at least there is a name for it now and the fact that my eleven-year-old daughter uses it is disturbing. The issues that she deals with and has dealt with since last year is very difficult and painful because I didn’t have to deal with this stuff till I was at least fourteen but I can’t shield her from it so I am travelling a road that is foreign to me but there is a light at the end of the tunnel: I have a circle of friends and family who are either dealing with it now, or have been dealing with because they have older girls and I know that I can go to any one of them for help because as they say, “It takes a village to raise a child.” So as I venture on this new road with some trepidation, I will look to the “experts” – doctors and friends and family to travel with me and maybe it won’t be as scary as my adolescence was. I will also go to my Heavenly Father because he is the true expert and He will light this path for me and chase away the dark and scariness.

Have a good evening and let’s chat over tea tomorrow about…

One thought on “Mish Mash Monday

  1. Kasi says:

    You need targeted traffic to your website so why not try some for free? There is a VERY POWERFUL and POPULAR company out there who now lets you try their traffic for 7 days free of charge. I am so glad they opened their traffic system back up to the public! Check it out here: http://voxseo.com/traffic/

    Like

Leave a Reply

