Weight Loss Wednesday

Good morning, let’s chat over tea about…weight loss Wednesday and recovering from pneumonia…I had no idea how taxing pneumonia is on your body and yes I know it’s Thursday and I’m a day late but I am working on a new project that I’m so excited about but back to weight loss…I weighed myself this morning and after being totally inactive for three weeks, not eating healthy all the time and not drinking enough water everyday, I haven’t gained any weight since the eight pounds that I lost while being sick and I haven’t lost so I am sitting at 187lbs. I’m not disappointed about my weight but I have been frustrated about not being able to exercise, I miss the gym and I hope that I never have pneumonia again. Keep yourselves healthy and free of viruses as much as possible and if you do catch a virus…rest as much as you can and try not to allow it to get any worse because otherwise you’ll be so sick, you’ll want to move into a bubble…tee hee.

I have a Thankful Thursday post of my own today…my son is autistic and he also has multiple severe learning disabilities and we have been struggling his entire school career to get him the education he so desperately needs and deserves, to the point of putting out money that we don’t have on special schools. I have been feeling more despair and fear for him and not knowing where to turn for help until just now…I stumbled on a story on CBC radio’s website about parents trying to get speech therapy for their four-year-old son is also autistic and I noticed a box that showed how I can approach CBC with our story and maybe get their help in making our story public so please pray or hope, throw a penny in a fountain for us as we hopefully have a way out.

Let’s chat over tea tomorrow about…

Leave a Reply

