My One Word for 2015: February 24, 2015

Happy Year everyone, let’s chat over tea about…BOLD!!! There is a movement that started at the beginning of 2013 called ONEWORD, a way to throw out multiple goals for the new year, to erase the feelings that go along with not attaining those goals, to bring it down to one word that will encompass what you want to achieve and what God wants for you for the year…my one word for 2015 is BOLD!!!! I had so many words running through my head but I wanted my one word to come from God, what He wants for me for this year, so I prayed and waited in silence for the word to come to me. After about five minutes I decided to check social media and that’s when I heard it…my one word and it totally fits into where God is leading me this year and we’re only a month in…I am so excited and terrified with this word as it really encompasses every facet of my life.

What does the word bold mean? The definition of bold is: (of a person, action or idea) showing an ability to take risks; confident and courageous; synonyms: daring, intrepid, brave, courageous, valiant, fearless, dauntless, audacious, audacious and the list goes on…this is how I am going to live my life this year and although I haven’t gotten off to a great start, there is still a lot of race to finish so onwards and upwards. 

I have set a goal for myself this year in regards to my health or as the title of my health and fitness blog states: Ride With Me on My Wave to Health…I am going to learn how to surf after attaining my healthy weight goal. You can find the post I wrote on my blog: A Mom Who Lifts and the post is where I stated above. I will be updating my health blog every week as this fits right in with my One Word which I will also be updating and sharing about how being Bold is changing me.

Have a great day and we will chat over tea again about…


“Courage isn’t just about being brave…daring to do what is right in spite of fear

Leave a Reply

