Buying Veggies: On My Wave to Health

Hey everybody, let’s chat over tea about…how buying veggies and watching a movie about collegiate a capella competition inspired me to push on through my wave to health. I have been searching for a way to fulfill my snackiness…is this a word, well it’s my word now…without reaching for the chips and cookies and remember who saw something, oh yeah it was Marlena from Makeup Geek, about celery and peanut butter…so I made a trip to the produce store and picked up some green grapes, celery, lettuce, tomatoes, apples and as I was shopping I was overwhelmed with emotion for the choice to eat healthy and how this will affect my health and my husband, Pedro’s. The need and desire to be healthy and fit has been a roller coaster ride for me so far, maybe more of waves crashing on the beach, a stop and start merry-go-round that has exhausted me…but no more. I will press on to attain my dream and goal of being fit and healthy which is where the movie “Pitch Perfect” comes in, there’s something about music that inspires and moves me and seeing how a capella has come so far from being boring and slow to funky and awesome, totally rockin’…in the movie this mix of nerds and misfits put together this killer a capella group, the Bellas and work through issues to win the competition. 

So, here is my current weight and measurements:

Weight: 178lbs
Arm: 13 1/2″
Chest: 38″
Waist: 39″
Hips: 43″
Thigh: 25″


My goal is to make it to the gym at least four days a week and add more cardio to get rid of my tummy fat. I will keep you updated once a week as my weight can fluctuate from day to day and I don’t want to become discouraged. I will be on instagram and twitter from day to day, so stay tuned.


Have a wonderful day and tomorrow we’ll chat over tea about…

Leave a Reply

