The Comfort from a Good Cup of Tea

Hello everybody, let’s chat over tea about…how does tea make you feel. There is nothing like coming home from a hard day, after driving the kids to school, working at the office – home or away, picking up the kids from school, picking up some groceries and by the time I get home I don’t want to do anything. I know that there’s dinner to make, there’s laundry waiting and dishes to be washed but instead of tackling all these chores, I walk into my kitchen, put the kettle on to boil, grab my favourite mug and wait…which tea will I partake of today; a rooibos, black, or a flavoured black and the anticipation of a good cup of tea and maybe a biscuit is too much to take. I have to wait for the kettle to boil and my tea to steep until it’s the perfect colour.

I sit down on the couch with a good book by the fire and smell the perfect cup of tea. The first sip just makes all the hustle and bustle of the day just melt away. I love tea, it is my favourite hot beverage and is makes me happy…on this kind of day it brings me comfort and makes the rest of my day easier to face. I love rooibos tea on a day like this, although it is decaffeinated, it gives me a boost to conquer the challenges of the day that still facing me.

I hope that you have had the opportunity to be introduced to the joy and comfort of tea but if you haven’t please give loose tea a try first. I know that loose tea isn’t as convenient as a tea bag but it is so much more…the flavour, the colour and even the aroma is different, all you have to do is find a tea shop that sells loose tea and they will help you find the right tea for you. I’m not a fan of green or white tea but you might be and it all depends on your mood sometimes. I always have four to seven different kinds of tea in my cupboard at all times but maybe start with two or three, there all kinds of flavours of tea so it can be daunting but please try…


Have a great day and let’s chat over tea again about…

Leave a Reply

