Review: Too Faced Replenshing Face Primer

 

20150707_060055

Hey everybody, let’s chat over tea about…this amazing face primer, my new favourite face primer…the Too Faced HangOver RX Proactive, Nourishing Replenishing Face Primer. I love this face primer; it is a lotion as opposed to other face primers which are more of a gel consistency; it is so gentle that my face feels like it’s receiving a milk bath yet it makes my foundation and other makeup last all day; from the ULTA site – it hydrates, smooths and brightens skin for a dewy, healthy looking finish. It has pump which is unbelievably helpful because you can control how much product you use and you really only need one pump for your whole face. I love Too Faced’s packaging which shines out of their philosophy of “We are unabashedly pink, pretty and feminine with a playful wink!” Everything about Too Faced is centered on feeling pretty, “We show you how to create different looks, inspire confidence to experiment, and encourage you to Own Your Pretty!’ I purchased this face primer from my Sephora store along with a few other products which I will review next week and although it is a little on the high side for price point, in my opinion, it is well worth it!!!!

I have never been a fan of pink but I am a fan of feeling pretty and feminine and since introducing Too Faced’s products to my makeup collection and furthering my healing process from my childhood, I have been embracing pink: starting small by wearing pink lipstick and pink eyeshadow as a highlighter for my brow bone. I was a teenager in the eighties when everything was dark and black; think Breakfast Club and punk rock in the early days and I was being raised without my mom around and a dad who didn’t know a thing about raising a girl. I was athletic and a bit of a tomboy so being girly wasn’t an option for me not even wearing a bikini. I have conquering the beliefs about myself and my fears from a traumatic childhood, and in doing so I have had to face my fear of pink and the misconceptions surrounding this pretty colour; that tomboys who love sports can be girly, can love pink, can embrace pink and being a redhead can wear shades of pink!!! I have tried other face primers but this one is definitely my favourite and I will purchase it again!!! They have other face primers  if you prefer primers with a more gel feel but give this one a try…I think you will like it maybe even love it like I do!!!

Have a fabulous day and tomorrow we will chat over tea about…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

