It’s a Too Faced Birthday

 

IMG_20151022_103030 1 CYMERA_20151013_163346 FullSizeRender 2

 

Hey everybody, let’s chat over tea about…my birthday and what I did with the money I was given. It all started with Too Faced”s Cocoa Powder Foundation, which by the way actually smells like chocolate. I was looking for a new powder foundation and brand to try and I researched a few when I discovered Too Faced. I fell in love with the Cocoa Powder Foundation and was so impressed with the coverage that I decided to find out more about them as a brand and what they stand for. Their mission statement is Own Your Pretty which in essence means from the founder’s story: “they created a brand that brought unapologetic glamour and femininity; they were unimpressed and distressed by the dark brooding colours of the 90″s; inspired by a love of Paris, unabashed girliness and the transformative power of cosmetics” Too  Faced was born. Two gentlemen who wanted to bring back pretty and pink, they show us how to “create different looks, inspire confidence to experiment and encourage me to own my pretty!”

My birthday was last month and if you read my latest post on A Mom Who Lifts page you will find out why I haven’t finished this post…anyway, I took my birthday money and spent it all on these Too Faced products: I had hit pan with my Cocoa Powder Foundation so I replaced it in my shade of Light/Medium; I had purchased their La Creme Colour Drenched Lipstick in Nude Beach at Sephora and loved it so much that I purchased in Naughty Nude as well; and I purchased their Chocolate Bar palette because the colours are just so darned beautiful and because I loved all the other Too Faced products I had purchased, I had to pick up this eyeshadow palette!!!

A review of all these products to follow but tomorrow lets chat over tea about…

Leave a Reply

