IT Cosmetics Your Skin but Better CC+ Cream: Review

IMG_20151120_114602 1

Hello everybody, let’s chat over tea about…my new favourite “foundation”…actually it’s a CC Cream and it is made by IT Cosmetics. It is IT Cosmetics Your Skin but Better CC+ Color Correcting Full Coverage Cream and I love it!!! Why did I buy it? I have been a bareMinerals fan for forever but I wanted to try something new and I was on YouTube and everyone kept talking about IT Cosmetics in tutorials…so I took a more in depth look at tutorials on YouTube and then discovered IT on The Shopping Channel. I didn’t know what to buy, as bareMinerals is known for their powdered foundation, I purchased IT’s Celebration Foundation in Light and discovered my new powder foundation. Just to give you a little background, if you don’t know, IT stands for innovative technology; the co-founder of IT and CEO, Jamie Kern Lima “works with dermatologists and plastic surgeons to bring skin-loving, problem solving products all designed to give me my most beautiful skin.” IT products are good for my skin.

The best place to buy IT products, other than their website, is a store called ULTA but the nearest ULTA to me is about two hours away from my house and with the Canadian dollar so low right now, it doesn’t make sense for me to by my IT Cosmetics from ULTA. So, I waited for IT to be on the Shopping Channel and it just so happened that on that day they had a deal on their CC+ full coverage cream and it was super-sized so even better. The first time I used it I fell in love and was hooked; it feels weightless on my skin, yet is full-coverage; it covers everything including redness; it smooths out the texture of my skin; it really is a miracle product; it makes my skin look flawless; it doesn’t irritate my skin nor does it make me breakout; it lasts all day; it gives me a healthy glow and as the website states: “this highly pigmented, multi-tasking beauty miracle truly covers everything, will not crease or crack in fine lines, it’s my SPF 50+ sunscreen, it is my color-corrector, primer, it improves my skin texture and hydrates my skin.” I know that I am not supposed to do this, but I do go to bed with my makeup still on occasion and the fact that I have combination, acne prone skin and I don’t break out which says so much about this product. IT Cosmetics has become my new favourite “good for your skin” brand of cosmetics and I have expanded my collection of their products, which I will write about in the coming weeks. I purchased the Your Skin But Better CC+ illumination cream to compare and I will say that I prefer the original; the illumination cream gives you a glow but you can get the same glow with original CC+ with highlighters so just for me, I will stick with the original.

On a side note; I buy my products on the Shopping Channel for a few reasons: they bundle products together so you save money; they make it possible for you to “make payments” so you can buy what you need and then an extra and the Shopping Channel is Canadian so I pay in Canadian dollars. So check them out if you are Canadian at http://tsc.ca.  Also check out IT Cosmetics website at http://www.itcosmetics.com

Have a fabulous day and tomorrow we’ll chat over tea about…

 

Leave a Reply

